dietary needs

Himalayan Pink Salt

Shop Now

Himalayan Gold

Shop Now

Himalayan Sweetness

Shop Now

White Cheddar

Shop Now

Fiery Hot!

Shop Now


Shop Now

Homer's Blend

Shop Now

Himalayan Pink Salt 12-ct 0.88 oz

Shop Now

All About Vegan Popcorn

Vegan popcorn is a type of popcorn that is made without any animal products or by-products, making it suitable for people who follow a vegan-friendly diet. This type of popcorn can use ingredients like oil not derived from animals, such as coconut or avocado oil, and not add any butter or other dairy-based seasonings.

Vegan popcorn can be flavored with various seasonings such as nutritional yeast, non-dairy cheese flavoring, herbs, and spices. Vegan popcorn is a great snack option for vegans and those looking for a tasty, healthy, and cruelty-free snack.

Our vegan popcorn is made with the cleanest ingredients. Always air-popped and flavored with organic oils and the purest form of organic seasoning to let the flavor stand out. Our vegan popcorn is also gluten-free, low in calories, and high in fiber. It is a good source of carbohydrates and antioxidants. LesserEvil Vegan popcorn can be purchased online at many grocery stores and online retailers like Amazon, Target, Wholefoods, and CVS.

Can Vegans Eat Popcorn?

If popcorn is vegan-prepared, it is safe to eat for a vegan-friendly diet. LesserEvil popcorn snacks are classified as vegan popcorn and a great snack option for those following a vegan-friendly diet. Vegan popcorn is also an excellent option for those who have a dairy intolerance or allergy.

What Popcorn Is Not Vegan?

Any popcorn prepared or seasoned with animal bi-products is considered non-vegan. This type of popcorn is most commonly flavored with butter.

Because many popcorn brands may use butter or other dairy-based seasonings, which would not be suitable for vegans, it is vital to check the ingredients and nutrition information on the packaging to ensure that the product is ideal for a vegan diet.

Before buying any popcorn brands, consider the ingredients list for animal-derived ingredients, such as butter, milk, honey, and whey.

Are Many Popcorn Brands Vegan?

Since many brands contain butter flavoring made with animal dairy products to flavor the popcorn, they are not vegan-friendly. While many popcorn brands may offer an individual vegan popcorn option, LesserEvil is proud to be one of the few brands on the market that provides various vegan popcorn options. You can verify if your selected snack is vegan with a certified vegan symbol on the back of our packaging under the nutritional facts.

Are All LesserEvil Popcorn Flavors Vegan?

Except for our Oh My Ghee! Popcorn, the remainder of our organic popcorn collection is vegan. Lesser Evil offers various vegan popcorn flavors, including Himalayan Pink Salt, Himalayan Gold, No Cheese Cheesiness, Fiery Hot!, Himalayan Sweetness, and Avocado-licious.